Home / Recommendations

Recommendations



This month’s great finds:

bookcase

I recently, in a very serendipity way, met Virginia McGregor a novelist,  English teacher and creative writing teacher. I sat beside her at a recent Guardian Masterclass on Blogging both of us looking to find out what else we needed to know to get our blogs out into the world.

I was surprised  and thrilled to find we had lots in common and our attitude to the beautiful English language was much the same.  We even discovered over a delicious lunch (thank you Guardian) that Virginia’s husband was at the same school with my daughter though he was a year below.

Her first published book for adults (she is already well known as children’s writer) is called What Milo Saw.  I couldn’t resist buying it and I have to admit unputdownable if there is such a word.  I can recommend it wholeheartedly.

Described as ‘a BIG story about a small boy who sees the world a little differently’

For fans of The Rosie Project, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and Wonder, comes this spellbinding and generous-hearted tale about a small boy who just wanted his gran to come home.

Click on the picture above to read more details of the book.  It’s coming in paperback very soon too.

virginia mcGregor

Meanwhile you can follow Virginia on Twitter @Virginiawrites or visit her blog  VirginiaWrites.  She has even featured me in her Thursday Top Tips.

Top
ViperProof by ViperChill
Loading...